Skip to main content
Banner Image

Sprague Library Archives

Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs – Montclair State University

TABLE OF CONTENTS


Overview of the Collection

Biographical Note

Scope and Contents

Arrangement

Restrictions

Index Terms

Related Material

Detailed Description of the Collection

Inventory to the Records of the Montclair State University Division of Academic Affairs



Overview of the Collection

Repository: Montclair State UniversityHarry A. Sprague LibraryArchives - Room 029Montclair, NJ 07043
Creator: Academic Affairs - Montclair State University
Title: Various documents from the Montclair State University Academic Affairs Division
Dates: 1912-2002
Quantity: 1 box 12W x 15L x 10H
Identification: AcaAffNjUpM
Language: The records are in English.

Biographical Note

The Division of Academic Affairs is dedicated to providing resources required to support the faculty at Montclair State University. The Division develops academic policies and procedures, curriculum, and standards for faculty hiring, reappointment and tenure. As of November, 2010 the Division of Academic Affairs is made up of the following administrative units, schools, and colleges:

Administrative Units
Center for Career Services and Cooperative Education
Gifted and Talented Programs
Global Education Center
The Honors Program
Institutional Review Board
Registrar's Office
Research Academy for University Learning
Research and Sponsored Programs
Summer Sessions and Special Programs


The Schools, Colleges, and the Library will have their own separate finding aids.

Schools
The Graduate School
School of Business
Colleges
College of Education and Human Services
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
College of Science and Mathematics
College of the Arts
Library


The Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs is the chief academic officer and, in the absence of the President, serves as acting President.

The Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs reports directly to the Provost and coordinates and provides oversight for academic personnel procedures for full-time faculty and assists/advises on policy issues related to personnel matters, staffing and enrollment patterns. She serves in an advocacy role for academic personnel and as ombudsperson for faculty-related issues for the Provost. The Senior Vice Provost provides administrative oversight for the Office of the Registrar, Summer Sessions and Special Programs, University Honors Program, Center for Career Services and Cooperative Education and general support in the management of Academic Affairs.

Return to the Table of Contents


Scope and Contents

The Sprague Library Archives is not a formal institutional repository. This series of records contains a small collection of documents collected by the library from the Division of Academic Affairs. The records are largely unrelated and cover a wide range of dates.

Return to the Table of Contents


Arrangement

The records are arranged in one series. The series is divided into 7 subseries. Series is arranged in 1 document archival storage box.

Return to the Table of Contents


Restrictions

Restrictions on Access

The collection is open for research use.

Restrictions on Use

Copyright restrictions may apply.

Return to the Table of Contents


Related Material

Schools
The Graduate School
School of Business
Colleges
College of Education and Human Services
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
College of Science and Mathematics
College of the Arts
Library

Return to the Table of Contents


Index Terms

This record series is indexed under the following controlled access subject terms.

Organizations:

Montclair State University--Division of Academic Affairs

Subjects:

Montclair State University--Division of Academic Affairs

Return to the Table of Contents


Detailed Description of the Collection

Series 1: Box 2 1912-2002
Subseries 1: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 1979–1989
1 Folder Number 1: Phase II Report - Master Plan of Montclair State College 1980 - 1985 (2 copies) 1982
2 Folder Number 2: Montclair State College Administrative Calendars 1979-1980, 1982-1983, 1988-1989
Subseries 2: Center for Career Services and Cooperative Education 1975-1990
3 Folder Number 3: Career Services Newsletters 1979-1980
4 Folder Number 4: A Report to the Montclair State College Community on the Status of Cooperative Education (1975) 2 Copies Cooperative Education Training Plan (No Date) Cooperative Education at Montclair State College: Questions Frequently Asked About this Educational Concept Cooperative Education Open House Invitation (1975?)
5 Folder Number 5: Cooperative Education Newsletters 1976, 1990
Subseries 3: University Registrar 1912–1997
6 Folder Number 6: New Jersey State Normal School at Montclair Programs - Spring Terms (Course calendars) 1912, 1913
7 Folder Number 7: Data Relative to Course Enrollments, Courses Offered and Courses Discontinued (Summer School) 1939, 1940
8 Folder Number 8: Enrollment Reports Bulk Dates 1984-1998
9 Folder Number 9: Graduation Statistics Bulk Dates 1988-1995
10 Folder Number 10: Graduation Statistics Bulk Dates 1996-1997
Subseries 4: Intra-Collegiate Academic Programs 1996?
11 Folder Number 11: Guia De Orientacion (Orientation Guide) 1996?
Subseries 5: Faculty Publications 1960
12 Folder Number 12: Faculty Publications and Dissertations 1955-1960, Brochure and Text (1960), Research Abstracts Bulletin Vol. 51 No. 3 (1959), The Teaching of Creative Writing by Lawrence H. Conrad (1960?) 1959-1960
Subseries 6: Graduate School 1960-2001
13 Folder Number 13: Graduate Division, Part-Time and Extension Division - Report and Comparison of Enrollments for Fall 1961 with Fall 1960 and Spring 1962 with Spring 1961 (1961, 1962), Statistical Analysis of Master's Degree Data for the Academic Year 1960-1961 (1961) Bulk dates: 1960-1962
14 Folder Number 14: Graduate Division/School Newsletters - Spring 1975 (1975), Fall 1977 (1977), Fall/Winter 2001 (2001) Bulk dates: 1975-2001
15 Folder Number 15: Data on Graduate Studies 1992
Subseries 7: Office of Research and Sponsored Programs 1960
16 Folder Number 16: MSU Grants Newsletter, Issue 23, 10/3/02 (2002), Grant Seekers Reception (program) (2002 2002
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!