Skip to main content
Banner Image

Sprague Library Archives

Bound Materials

Yearbooks, Doctoral Dissertations, and Masters Theses can be searched for in the Library Catalog. These items are shelved in the Reference Department in the first floor of the library.

Course Catlalogs can also be searched for in the catalog. They are shelved in the Reference Office on the fist floor.

All other materials can be found in Room 029 in the Multimedia Department in the lower level.

Bound materials in the Archives are listed in the Bound Items in the Archivs Tab.

Pamphlets and Periodicals (things like student magazines, etc.) can be found in the Pamphlets & Periodicals tab.

Finding Aids

A finding aid, also called an inventory, serves as a guide to an archival collection.  It can provide an overview of the collection, as well as a detailed description of its contents.  Finding aids vary from collection to collection, but most include a summary; a history or biography; a list of subjects; a description of the size, composition, and organization of the collection; and a list for locating materials within each box.

To view current online finding aids, click on the down arrow on the "Finding Materials" tab above.

The Sprague Library Archives is not an official institutional repository. Although we do not actively collect publications of individual Colleges, Schools, Departments and Administrative Units, the Library has acquired many of these items over the years. We are in the process of arranging and describing these materials. Finding aids will be posted as we create them.

Use Google to Search this Site

The search box on the upper right of this page is also effective.

Simple Inventory

This is a temporary simple inventory of the Archives. It will be replaced by proper archival finding aids.

Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!