Skip to main content
History United States
Search this Guide
History United States
This guide highlights useful resources for finding information about United States History
How to Cite
Search Multiple Library Databases
Find Articles & More
More Search Options
Databases and Journals
Academic Search Complete
Index to articles of general academic interest. Some full text.
America History & Life
Abstracts of journal articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Some full text.
American Periodical Series Online
Contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, covering a variety of topics. Some full text.
Scholarly reference material on a variety of subjects including: economics, language & linguistics, literary studies, music, philosophy, political theory & social theory, religious studies, science, theatre & performing arts. Full text.
Ebsco Image Collection
Images from Archive Photos, Canadian Press, Motion Picture & Television Archive, McClatchy, UPI, and Getty, as well as a variety of images from the public domain.
Abstracts of journal articles, citations to books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present.
History Virtual Reference Collection
Reference e-books related to History. Full text.
Collection of multidisciplinary academic journals, books and primary sources. Recent issues not always available. Full text.
Multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports & videos.
Selected e-books in literature, history, science & health. Full text.
America's Civil War
Feature articles and special issues presenting the best available historic and contemporary illustrations and authoritative narratives on all aspects of American history.
Early American Studies
Hispanic American Historical Review
Journal American History
Journal of American Studies
Journal of Military History
Journal of the Early Republic
Magazine of History
Journals A-Z List
Search for a particular journal, magazine or newspaper title in our A-Z list.
Find Media >>
Jan 19, 2018 8:43 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!