Skip to Main Content
Sprague Library
Research Guides
Linguistics Resources
Find Articles
Search this Guide
Search
Linguistics Resources
This guide is designed to help you with research in linguistics in the Library and beyond.
Home
Find Books
Selected New eBooks (restricted to MSU Users)
Open Access eBooks
Find Articles
Find Media (Streaming & DVDs ...)
Useful Websites
How to Cite
Library News and Updates
Databases and Journals
Databases
Journals
Linguistics Database
Other Useful Databases for Linguistics Research:
Academic Search Complete
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Ethnologue: Languages of the World
JSTOR
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
ProQuest Central
Useful Electronic Resources:
Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics (Online)
Comprehensive coverage of different topics in Linguistics including Applied Linguistics, Languages of the World, Phonetics, Speech Technology, etc.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Online version of the OED containing the meaning, history and pronunciation of over 600,000 words. Full text.
Annual Review of Linguistics
Anthropological Linguistics
Applied Corpus Linguistics
Applied Linguistics
Applied Psycholinguistics
Computational Linguistics
Corpora : Corpus-Based Language Learning, Language Processing and Linguistics
Corpus Linguistics and Linguistic Theory
Corpus Pragmatics: International Journal of Corpus Linguistics and Pragmatics
Critical Discourse Studies
Discourse & Society
Discourse : Berkeley Journal for Theoretical Studies in Media and Culture
English Language and Linguistics
International Journal of American Linguistics
International journal of Applied Linguistics and English Literature
International Journal of Corpus Linguistics
Journal of Applied Linguistics & Professional Practice
Journal of English Linguistics
Journal of Linguistics
Journal of Pragmatics
Journal of the International Phonetic Association
Language Teaching
Phonology
Sign systems studies
Syntax : A Journal of Theoretical, Experimental, and Interdisciplinary Research
<<
Previous:
Open Access eBooks
Next:
Find Media (Streaming & DVDs ...) >>
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!
![Montclair State University banner image](http://www.montclair.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/213/2023/09/university_libraries_horizontal.png")