This is the "Home - Find Books" page of the "Art & Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |
This guide will cover significant resources in Sprague Library for the Art & Design program, including reference books, databases, media, and web links.
Last Updated: Jan 20, 2015 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Home - Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

WorldCat Local Search Box

Local Search Box Iframe

 

Finding Books, etc. @ Sprague

Use the library’s catalog to find books and other library materials Below is a list of the Library of Congress subclass call numbers for Art & Design:

  • N     Visual Arts
  • NA   Architecture
  • NB   Sculpture
  • NC   Drawing.  Design.  Illustration.
  • ND   Painting
  • NK   Decorative Arts
  • NX   Arts in General
 

Select List of Reference Titles in Art & Design

Cover Art
Grove's Dictionary of Art
ISBN: 0195170687

 

Select List of Reference Titles in Art & Design

Below are some of the many reference sources available in print at Sprague Library.

Cover Art
American Art Directory
Call Number: REF N50 .A54
Annual - Library keeps 2 years

Cover Art
Art Across America - John J. Russell (Editor); Thomas S. Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: REF N510 .A777 2000 & N510 .A777 2000
ISBN: 0966714415
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Biographical encyclopedia of artists - Lawrence Gowing
Call Number: REF N40 .B535 2005
ISBN: 9780816058044

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of 20th-Century Architecture - R. Stephen Sennott (Editor)
Call Number: REF NA680 .E495 2004
ISBN: 1579582435
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Artists - William Vaughn (Editor)
Call Number: REF N31 .E53 2000
ISBN: 0195215729
Publication Date: 2000

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Interior Design - Joanna Banham (Editor)
Call Number: REF NK1165 .E53 1997
ISBN: 1884964192
Publication Date: 1997

Cover Art
Latin American and Caribbean Artists of the Modern Era - Steve Shipp
Call Number: REF N6502.4 .S45 2003
ISBN: 0786410574
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Sculpture - Antonia Boström (Editor)
Call Number: REF NB198 .E53 2004
ISBN: 1579582486
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
The Grove Dictionary of Art - Jane Turner (Editor)
Call Number: REF N31 .D5 1996
ISBN: 1884446000
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
The Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms - Edward Lucie-Smith
Call Number: REF N33 .L75 1984
ISBN: 0500233896
Publication Date: 1984

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip