This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Latin America " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Latin America  

Last Updated: Jun 3, 2015 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/LatinAmericaOnline Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Eduardo Gil
Contact Info
Periodicals Department, Harry A Sprague Library
(973) 655-5286
Send Email
 

Recommended Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multidisciplinary database with many peer-reviewed full-text academic journals.
  • CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
    Publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 to present that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Multidisciplinary database with many peer-reviewed full-text academic journals.
  • Historical Abstracts
    This database provides indexing of historical articles from thousands of journals in a wide variety of languages. Coverage includes the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and much more.
  • JSTOR
    Archive of full-text journal articles covering many subject areas including Latin America.
  • Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latin American Studies
    Combination annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia covering major issues dealing with Latin America.
  • PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International w/ Archive
    Not full-text, contains citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies and more covering international issues.
  • American Periodical Series Online
    This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940.
  • HRAF - Human Relations Area Files
    eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip