This is the "Books" page of the "Graduate Research in Professional Counseling" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Graduate Research in Professional Counseling   Tags: counseling, graduate  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2013 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/GradCounseling Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Find Books @ Sprague

Check the library’s catalog for books and other library materials. Begin with some basic keyword searches, combining a few terms that relate to your topic, for example:

  • Counseling
  • Children--Counseling Of
  • Family Counseling
  • Older People--Counseling Of
  • Group Counseling
  • Minorities--Counseling Of
  • Rehabilitation Counseling
  • Counseling--Vocational Guidance
  • Counseling In Elementary Education
  • Counseling--Study And Teaching
  • Counseling In Secondary Education
  • Counselors
  • Counseling In Higher Education
  • Counselors--Training Of
  • Drug Abuse Counseling
  • Psychotherapy
  • Mental Health Services
  • Helping Behavior

THESE ARE JUST SUGGESTIONS.  Your searches will be tailored to your particular assignment / information need.

 

Foundational & Reference Materials

Cover Art
Thesaurus of psychological index terms - American Psychological Association
Call Number: REF Z695.1.P7 T48 2001
Search the catalog and databases with the right terms is crucial! Take a moment to find terms appropriate to your research topic.

Cover Art
The Gale Encyclopedia Of Psychology - Strickland, Bonnie B.
Call Number: Ref BF31 .G35 2001

Cover Art
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology - Manstead, A. S. R.
Call Number: REF HM251 .B476 1995

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia Of Schizophrenia And Other Psychotic Disorders - Noll, Richard
Call Number: REF RC514 .N63 2000

Cover Art
Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders - American Psychiatric Association
Call Number: REF RC455.2.C4 D54 1994

Cover Art
What Works For Children And Adolescents? A Critical Review Of Psychological Interventions With Children, Adolescents, And Their Families - Carr, Alan, Dr.
Call Number: RJ504 .W53 2000

The Encyclopedia Of Psychiatry, Psychology, And Psychoanalysis - Wolman, Benjamin B.
Call Number: REF RC437 .E49 1996

Cover Art
Encyclopedia Of Education - Guthrie, James W.
Call Number: REF LB15 .E47 2002

Cover Art
Dictionary Of Counseling - Biggs, Donald A.
Call Number: REF BF637.C6 B444 1994

Cover Art
The Handbook Of School Psychology - Reynolds, Cecil R.
Call Number: LB1051 .H2356 1999

Cover Art
Psychologists' Desk Reference - Koocher, Gerald P.
Call Number: Rc467.2 .P78 1998

Cover Art
Handbook Of Crisis Counseling, Intervention, And Prevention In The Schools - Sandoval, Jonathan
Call Number: LB1027.55 .C74 2001

Cover Art
Ethical, Legal, And Professional Issues In Counseling - Remley, Theodore Phant
Call Number: BF637.C6 R45 2001

Cover Art
Counseling Across Cultures - Pedersen, Paul
Call Number: BF637.C6 C63 2002

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip